

Ref. No. CUPB/REG/2023/ 369

**PUNJAB** Date: 20.2.2023

## **NOTIFICATION**

In terms of Annexure-I, Section-IV, entitled "Centre for Internal Quality Assurance (CIQA) of the UGC Notification No. F.1-1/2020(DEC-I) dated 4<sup>th</sup> September,2020, we are pleased to constitute the Centre for Internal Quality Assurance Committee (CIQA) of the Chitkara Centre of Continuing Learning, Chitkara University, Punjab to develop and put in place a comprehensive and dynamic internal quality assurance system to ensure that programmes of higher education in the Open and Distance Learning mode and Online mode being implemented by the Chitkara University are of acceptable quality and further improved on continuous basis.

The Composition of IQAC is as follows:-

S.No.	Member Details	Designation
1	Prof.(Dr.) Archana Mantri, Vice Chancellor, Chitkara University, Punjab	Chairperson
	Officials from Administration and Finance Department of the University	
2	Prof.(Dr.) S.C.Sharma, Registrar, Chitkara University, Punjab	Member
3	CA Rajat Bhatia, Chief Finance and Accounts Officer, Chitkara University	Member
	Two External Experts of Distance or Online Education	
4	Shri Rajnish Sinha, Founder & CEO, Talent Acceleration Corridor, New-Delhi.	Member
5	Shri Abhiraj Malhotra, Co-Founder and CEO, Chalkpad Pro, Mohali	Member
	Head of three Departments or School of Studies offering recognized programmes in Open and Distance Learning and Online mode	
6	Prof(Dr.) Sandhir Sharma, Dean Business School	Member
7	Prof.(Dr.) Kuldeep Chand Rojhe, Director, Centre for Continuing Education, Chitkara University, Punjab	Member
8	Prof. (Dr.) Kiran Mehta, Dean, Finance and Banking, Business School, Chitkara University	Member
	Three Senior Teachers of Higher Educational Institution	
9	Prof. Shitij Kapur, Centre for Continuing Education, Chitkara University	Member
10	Prof.(Dr.)Rashmi Aggarwal, Centre for Continuing Education, Chitkara University	Member
11	Dr.Prachi Gupta, Centre for Continuing Education, Chitkara University	Member
	Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance	
12	Prof.(Dr.) K. K. Mishra	Member Secretary

The membership of the above nominated members shall be for a period of two years. The Committee of Centre for Internal Quality Assurance shall have to meet at least once in a semester. The quorum for the meeting shall be two-third of the total number of members with mandatory presence of one external expert. The agenda, minutes and Action Taken Reports are to be documented with official signatures and maintained electronically in a retrievable format.

<del>Dr. S</del>.C. Sharma

Registrar

**University Campus** 

Chandigarh - Patiala National Highway (NH-7) Punjab - 140 401, **T** +91.1762.507084

Fax +91.172.507085

Administrative Office

Saraswati Kendra, SCO 160 - 161 Sector 9-C, Chandigarh - 160009

T +91.172.4090900